Namibia squad revealed for ICC T20 World Cup Africa finals

WINDHOEK, May 14 — A 14-strong Namibia squad will travel to Kampala, Uganda for the ICC men’s T20 World Cup Africa regional finals from May 19 to 24.

The six teams set to battle it out are Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, and Uganda, with the tournament’s best two teams advancing to the ICC men’s T20 World Cup qualifying tournament in the UAE, the final step before the 2020 T20 World Cup in Australia.

The Namibia captain will be Gerhard Erasmus and vice-captain Jan Frylinck, Cricket Namibia spokesperson Natalia Nauyoma revealed in an announcement on Monday.

Nauyoma added that coach Pierre de Bruyn will be assisted by Albie Morkel and manager Dee Thakur.
The full Namibia squad selected is as follows: Stephen Baard, Danie Van Schoor, Jan de Villiers, Gerhard Erasmus, Jan Frylinck, Zane Green, Zhivago Groenewald, Nikolaas Davin, Tangeni Lungameni, Bernard Scholtz, Johannes Smit, Christoffel Viljoen, Karl Birkenstock and Helao Ya France. – XINHUA